Selectboard Meetings
& Town Meetings

P.O. Box 238
Rochester, VT 05767
Phone: 802-767-3631

Town Clerk/Treasurer/
Tax Collector:

Julie Smith

Assistant Clerk/Treasurer
Kristen LaPell

Delinquent Tax Collector:
Rebecca Klein

Highway/Road Dept:
John Champion, Road Foreman
Dana Spalding
Teddy Smith



All homepage rotating photos:
© 2022 Jeffrey Mather
© 2022 Jerry LeBlond
Photos used on this website are not public domain and need permission for use.

Rochester Fire Department

Welcome to the Rochester Fire Department web page. We are a completely volunteer department, and are always looking for more volunteers.

Rochester Fire Department: 802-767-1136

Rochester Vermont Volunteer Fire Department

Rochester Vermont Volunteer Fire Department, built in 2013, photo by Jerry LeBlond


Roster of RFVD Volunteers:

Eric Belanger
Marc Blaine
Eric Bowen
Jim Bowen
William Bowen
Betty Chase
Kevin Dougherty
Ronald Foley
Tamara Foley
Dan Gendron
Darron Gendron
David Hamlin
Ben Harvey
Mike Harvey
Ray Harvey
Kristen LaPell
Troy LaPell
Charlie Martin
James Parrish
Terry Severy

Fire Chief (elected by Fire Dept): Terry Severy
Fire Warden (elected by Fire Dept): Raymond Harvey
Second (elected by Fire Dept): Kevin Dougherty

Burning Permits: 767-3241
Please call Forest Fire Warden, Ray Harvey before burning. Only logs and brush may be burned, no construction materials, chemicals or solvents.