Selectboard Meetings
& Town Meetings

P.O. Box 238
Rochester, VT 05767
Phone: 802-767-3631

Town Clerk/Treasurer/
Tax Collector:

Julie Smith

Assistant Clerk/Treasurer
Kristen LaPell

Delinquent Tax Collector:
Rebecca Klein

Selectboard Administrative Assistant:
Joan Allen

Highway/Road Dept:
John Champion, Road Foreman
Dana Spalding
Teddy Smith



All homepage rotating photos:
© 2022 Jeffrey Mather
© 2022 Jerry LeBlond
Photos used on this website are not public domain and need permission for use.




Town of Rochester Elected Officials

Position Name
Moderator Dan McKinley
Town Clerk Julie Smith
Town Treasurer Julie Smith
Selectboard: Doon Hinderyckx, Chair
Frank Severy
Pat Harvey
Listers: Louis Donnet, Chair
  Jessica Arsenault
  Caroline Meagher
Collector of Delinquent Taxes Rebecca Klein
Library Trustees: Barbara Shenton
  Jolanta Labejsza
  Sandra Lincoln
  Tony Goupee
  Kelly Kelly
Trustees of Public Funds: Barbara DeHart
  Ann Pierce
  Michael Harvey
Cemetery Commissioners:  Thomas Paquette
  Michele Schnabel
  Joe Schenkman
  Marvin C. Harvey
  Nancy Woolley
Justices of the Peace Becky Klein
  Mike Harvey
  Java Hubbard
  Kevin Dougherty
  Brenda B Goupee
Windsor-Rutland 2 Rep. Kirk White
Windsor County Senators Alison Clarkson
  Richard McCormack
  Alice Nitka

Town of Rochester Appointed Officials

Position Name
Asst. Town Clerk Kristen LaPell
Selectboard Administrative Asst. Joan Allen
Asst. Town Treasurer Kristen LaPell
Selectboard Clerk Julie Smith
First Constable Dillon Dudley
Second Constable  
Planning Board & Board of Adjustment David Curtis
  Dan McKinley
  Rebecca Klein
  Christine Meagher
  Greg White
  Sandy Haas
  Julie Martin
  Doon Hinderyckx (ex officio)
Auditors Pace & Hawley, LLC
Town Service Officer Paula Dougherty
Zoning Administrator & Building Inspector Doon Hinderyckx
Fire Chief (elected by Fire Dept) Terry Severy
First (elected by Fire Dept) Raymond Harvey
Second (elected by Fire Dept) Kevin Dougherty
Water Commissioners Selectboard
Sewer Commissioners Selectboard
Onsite Wastewater Doon Hinderyckx
Road Commissioner Doon Hinderyckx
Road Department: John Champion (Foreman)
  Dana Spalding
Ted Smith
Sewer Plant Operator Terry Severy
Assistant Dana Spalding
Water Plant Operator Terry Severy
Assistant Dana Spalding
 Emergency Mgmt Director  Vic Ribaudo
 Emergency Mgmt Coordinator  Rob Gardner
Tree Warden Norman R. Smith
Two Rivers-Ottauquechee Representative Anni Mackay
Reg. Comm. Rep. (Transportation & Planning)  Doon Hnderyckx
Health Officer John White
Park Committee: Martha Slater
Recreation Committee: Walter Prurksma, Tennis
  Carrie McDonnell
  Martha Slater
  Joe Schenkman
  Dean Mendell
  Caitlin Vasseur
  Norm Christiansen
  Meg Brown
Animal Control Officers/ Poundkeeper Jeff Brown
Humane Officer vacant
WRVA Reprentative Vic Ribaudo
WRVA Alternate James Bowen
Recycling Coordinator James Bowen
Green Up Coordinator Nick Piccicuto
Stagecoach Representative Tim Crowley
Energy Coordinator Jeffrey Gephart
Forest Fire Warden Ray Harvey
Town Attorney  
Housekeeper  Rachel Magrath

Librarian Assistant

Children’s Librarian

Jeannette Bair
Mark Alexander
Kirkpatrick Scholarship Robert Meagher
Bethel/Royalton Solid Waste Advisory
Marvin Harvey
E-911 Coordinator Angus McCusker
Budget & Finance Comm. Lois Bond
  Nancy Woolley
  Barb DeHart
  Vic Ribaudo
Greg White
Jim Bowen
Robert Meagher
Rob Gardner


Official Newspaper
The Herald of Randolph
Orca Media
LEPC #12 Representative